Books That Have Surprised The Socks Off Me So Far In 2017

This is a link up with Broke and Bookish for Top Ten Tuesday. The Prompt for this week is ” Best Books You’ve Read In 2017 So Far “. I’m only doing Five today because there have only been five books so far this year that were really good/ surprised me.

51IvlIHHRhL._SX338_BO1,204,203,200_

Once Upon a Marigold By Jean Ferris : I was in a book funk and my sister let me borrow this book. It was so cute and fun. I also kept it after I read it , so I guess you could say I commandeered the book rather than borrowed.

img_3272

Deadly By Julie Chibbaro : In my full review of this book, I mentioned how my oldest Nephew got me this book for Christmas…..two years ago. I’m not really sure why I put it off for so long, but it turned out to be a good read.

41eYKwyDL5L._SX310_BO1,204,203,200_

I’d Tell You I Love You, But Then I’d Have To Kill You By Alley Carter: I started reading this book fully expecting to not finish it. I’ve heard a lot of people say they didn’t like it. I however really enjoyed it. I mean sure it has a few clichés and it’s not perfect but I liked it enough to give the rest of the series a try. (Let me know in the comments if you have read it and what you thought).

img_1930

Geekerella By Ashley Poston: I am in love with the retelling trend, however I was never a big Cinderella fan growing up. This book though!!!! It’s such a good representation of fandoms . Ashley Poston did a fantastic job with this retelling.


If We Survive By Andrew Klavan : I’m going to post a full review of this later in the week, but I took a chance on this from the library and it so did not disappoint!! Seriously I’m so pleased with this book, it has action, a good plot, and the characters are AMAZING!!

So those are the five books that surprised my socks off , though that’s probably a good thing with how hot it has been lately. Did you read any books so far this year that surprised you?

Forever & Always,

Emily

2 thoughts on “Books That Have Surprised The Socks Off Me So Far In 2017

  1. I was the same with Geekerella! I didn’t really expect much from it because I’m not the hugest contemporary fan but it was sooo FUN and cute and loveable. 😍😍 Definitely a huge win for me too!! SQUEE.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

