Moving my bookcase, then moving it back because #logic

For the past few weeks I have been saying I needed to reorganize my bookcase and move it. Last night I tackled the daunting task. I took all the books off – semi sorting them as I went. Then I tried to move my bookcase but my house has a slanted roof , and the wall I intended to put it on was to short. Or the bookcase to tall, depending on your perspective. Seeing as I didn’t want to put it on the wall my bed resides at , I just put it back. 

 However I reorganized all my books and I love it so much more! Currently my sister and I have our childhood books on it, one day those will be moved to a shelf in the closet ( that I am patiently waiting on my dad to build). The children’s books were at the top before and now they reside at the bottom. I love that my series are at eye level now. Also my TBR books are all on one shelf , I’m internally screaming over this because #organized. 

So without further ado , or excited screaming over my own books; here is the before picture : 


As you can see it also needed to be decluttered from knick knacks . 

Now the much improved version :


Ahhh it pleases me so much to see the difference 🙂 As I said one day the three bottom shelves will be more organized. 

Forever & Always,

Emily

So have you ever reorganized your bookcase? Do you color coordinate? Put all the series together( because I do) ? Or just put books on the shelf as you get them? Let me know in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Moving my bookcase, then moving it back because #logic

  1. THIS IS GORGEOUS.😍😍 I am always such a sucker for staring at shelfies!! And omgg I do so love your shelf and the way you’ve arranged it. I have an IKEA square shelf which I love dearly. ❤ I have mine in rainbow order and it's my favourite way to arrange….although I do feel bad for breaking up the series haha.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much:) My mom and I actually built my bookcase ourselves, which was pretty fun. I always debate with how to put my books on the shelves , because there are so many options, I was going to do them in alphabetical order when I was younger but then I grew up and got lazy lol. Thank you so much for commenting!

      Like

Leave a Reply

