5 Ways To enjoy Being Single On Valentine’s

I have always been single on Valentine’s day ,so maybe my perspective stems from not knowing anything else. Still I see no reason to be miserable and depressed just because I haven’t found my Soul Mate.

1. You can do whatever you want.

Personally I’m a fan of being in control of my schedule. I love not having to do anything. So go out to eat with friends or stay in and watch all the fast and furious movies, it’s your day do what you want.

2.Perfect excuse to buy yourself something.

Hello, what’s that pretty package. Oh , just a lovely gift to myself because I have been wanting it forever.

3. Surprising friends with a little I love you gift.

Valentines is a perfect day to let your friends know you love them. They are always by your side, so why not buy or make them something to show  you were thinking of them.

4. No pressure.

Yes! Being single on Valentines is like a get out of jail free card from monopoly! You can literally choose to ignore the day if you so wish. I enjoy celebrating it with my family and best friend, but it’s not a huge deal. I relize some people might find the day is full of pressure because they are single and all your family doesn’t understand why. For those people I have a little advice, it’s ok to be single. It’s ok to have standards and not accept being treated badly! You deserve the best and being willing to wait is brave and beautiful, anybody who can’t see that is blind to your worth.

5. All the chocolate in the stores.

Hello heart shaped Reese’s !! I want to buy all the cute candy and consume it  way before Valentine’s day. Anybody else?

So celebrate whatever stage of life your in. It’s ok to be single and enjoy it. It’s also ok to have a boyfriend/girlfriend and be excited to celebrate Valentine’s day with them. You can rock any holiday at any stage in life. I like to dress up , take pictures and then put on pajamas, and eat while relaxing (on any given holiday). That is just where I’m at in life, and honestly that will be my go to plan until somebody amazing makes me change it (up for debate is whether that amazing person should want to celebrate the same way or go out and do things ).

Forever & Always,

Emily

What’s your favorite holiday? Do you have any specific plans for Valentines? What’s your favorite candy or chocolate?

 

3 thoughts on “5 Ways To enjoy Being Single On Valentine’s

Leave a Reply

